Fantasy Cricket

Welcome to the ninth season of Cogenhoe Fantasy Cricket.

The aim of the game, as always, is to amass a squad of players who will pick up the most points during the 2017 season and see you to victory! This season will feature a Team of the Week (TOTW) so you can track the ups and downs of individual players. At the close of the season the Team of the Year (TOTY) and Most Valuable Player (MVP) will be announced along with the winners of the Fantasy Cricket at the Annual Awards Evening.

The Rules:
• Each Team will consist of 11 players
• Total value of the team must not exceed £100 million
• All entries to be submitted before the first Game Week opens (11am Sat 22nd April)
o Any late entries can be submitted but will forfeit any points awarded up to that point
• You must nominate a Captain who will earn double points
• League & friendly games count
• Entry is £5.00 per team and you can enter more than one team

1. 30% of the prize fund plus the Fantasy Cricket Trophy
2. 15% of the prize fund
3. 5% of the prize fund

• 10pts per appearance
• 25pts per wicket
• 5pts per maiden
• 2pts per run
• 10pts for a not out
• 20pts per catch
• 20pts per run out
• -5 points for a duck

The transfer window will open 9am on the 2nd July and close at midnight 7th July.

Once the window is open here are the transfer rules:
• You can make unlimited amount of transfers within the transfer window.
• Unless you state otherwise, transferring your Captain from outside the eleven will swap the player, but the new player coming in becomes your Captain.
• New players will be added and will be available to pick during the transfer window.
• Transfers must be emailed to [email protected] or via Facebook, Twitter and text message.

Fantasy Cricket Entry Pack

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *